Feed The Homeless – action

Posted: March 1, 2013 in Political Action

Regardless of the reasons why, being homeless is shit! Especially in this cold weather. I dont have spare change, but I always give away fruit and chocolate if I’ve been to the market. Now I’ve decided to start giving homeless people cooked food. I’m going to record my actions on this page. Will do it randomly at first and then who knows maybe It will become a regular thing…

Homeless_and_Hungry_by_HippyKitty.17255652

Thanks to hippykitty for the photo

The start

I was cleaning the kitchen this morning and rather than throw away last nights spinach mash I felt compelled to give it to a homeless person. So I added some onions, cooked up some bubble and squeak, topped with a fried egg and put it into a couple of old take away cartons. I then hit the streets to find two mouth’s to feed…

I walked around the city center for nearly an hour, but couldn’t find any (obviously) homeless people. Although I did see a few people who might of been, but I wasn’t feeling tactful enough to find out. I also bought some foil containers and plastic cutlery, form poundland, for the next time I try. I need to find a better time of day…

feed the homeless 1

Leave a Reply

